This is the "Indexes & Databases" page of the "GEOG 327 - Environmental Climatology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
WIU Library Links WIU Library Home Comments Site Map Library Hours My Account Comments
Admin Sign In 

GEOG 327 - Environmental Climatology  Tags: climate meteorology weather science indexes databases library_catalogs reference_sources images photographs  

This guide provides links to Library and other resources related to climatology.
Last update: Jan 15th, 2010 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/GEOG327  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes & Databases             Print Page
  
 

Quick Links

Science Citation Index - An interdisciplinary index to journal articles in the sciences. The database provides access to articles in over 3,500 journals from 2004 to the present.

Biological Abstracts - An index to publications in the biological sciences. The database provides access to articles in over 4000 journals as well as articles in books, conference proceedings and government publications.

GeoRef - Index to publications related to the earth sciences, including Physical Geography and Geomorphology. For information on searching GeoRef, see the GeoRef Search Guide.

GeoBase - An index to publications in all areas of geography, both physical & human geography. It indexes over 2,200 journals.

Academic Search Premier - A general index to journal articles in all subject areas. It indexes over 8,200 journals and includes over 4000 full-text journals.

NOAA Central Library Catalog - The NOAA Library catalog can be used to locate publications on a wide variety of topics, including weather and atmospheric science. It includes information on government publications.

NOAA Central Library Digital Documents and Maps Collection - a digital collection publications and maps from NOAA, including daily weather maps (1871-2002), Monthly Weather Review and Foreign Climate Data.

 

Subject Guide

Linda Zellmer
Contact Info:
Government Information & Data Services Librarian
Malpass Library 415
309-298-2723
Send Email

Subjects:
Maps, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), GIS Data, Government Information, Geology, Geography, Agriculture, Statistical Data

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait