Illinois State Historical Society PublicationsIllinois Historical CollectionsCentennial History of IllinoisWestern Illinois Regional StudiesTransactions of the Illinois State Historical Society
Digital Collections - IllinoisDigital Collections - U.S.Digital Collections - Maps
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Illinois History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
WIU Library Links Western Illinois University Libraries Western Illinois University WIU Knowledge Base
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
Last Updated: Sep 10, 2014 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/IllinoisHistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 

Map of Illinois, 1818

1820 Map of Illinois by John Melish

Map of Illinois constructed from the surveys in the General Land Office and other documents by John Melish, 1820 from the David Rumsey Collection. Note that it shows the Military Tract west of the Illinois River.

 

Introduction

This guide has been developed to provide links to resources that might be useful in research about the history of Illinois. It provides information on searching WestCat and I-Share, indexes that can be used to locate information about Illinois history and links to digital and other collections that might be useful in doing research about the history of Illinois.

If you have any questions or need assistance, please ask at the Main Reference Desk (2nd Floor, Malpass Library), the Government Publications Information Desk (4th Floor, Malpass Library) or the Quad Cities Library. The Libraries also provide assistance via e-mail.

Other Library Guides

The Civil War - this Library Guide provides links to and information about resources related to Illinois during the Civil War.

      

    Subject Guide

    Linda Zellmer
    Contact Info
    Government Information & Data Services Librarian
    Malpass Library 415
    309-298-2723
    Send Email

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Jeff Hancks

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Tom Finley
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip