This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy and Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
WIU Library Links Western Illinois University Libraries Western Illinois University WIU Knowledge Base

Philosophy and Religious Studies  

Department Guide
Last Updated: Aug 10, 2012 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/PhilosophyandReligiousStudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

Need help?

Contact a reference librarian at (309) 298-2700 or stop by the reference desk on the 2nd floor of Malpass Library.

 

Permission to use

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Philosophy and Religious Studies Department Guide. This guide is where students and faculty in Philosophy and Religious Studies can access resources available at the WIU Libraries and beyond. By clicking on the tabs located toward the top of the screen, you can find links to subject encyclopedias, article databases, websites, and library resources. This site is a work in progress, and I am open to suggestions regarding content, organization, or presentation. If you have any questions, suggestions, etc, feel free to contact me.

 

What's in this Guide

Article Databases

This page contains information about electronic research databases commonly used in philosophy and religion.

Journals

Click on this page for a list of some prominent philosophy and religion journals held by WIU Libraries.

Books

This page contains some keywords and subject headings to find relevant books in WestCat.

Reference Resources

Using specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference materials is a great way to gain basic knowledge on a topic. Click on this page for a list of relevant reference sources.

 

Library Instructor

Profile Image
Mahrya Carncross
Contact Info
Malpass Library, Office #216
309-298-2785, Ext. 8
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip