This is the "News Bank Online Database" page of the "Access World News" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
WIU Library Links Western Illinois University Libraries Western Illinois University WIU Knowledge Base

Access World News  

Last Updated: May 28, 2013 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/accessworldnews Print Guide RSS Updates

News Bank Online Database Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Newsbank

America's Newspaper logo.

NewsBank, Inc. is a major publisher of news, historical information, and documents to consumers, libraries, educational institutions, and research institutes around the world.

Coverage: selected full text from over 600 U.S. newspapers
Years: dates vary
Topics: all areas
Scholarly Articles? No
Fulltext Articles? Yes
Off-campus Access: Yes
Persistent Article Links? Unavailable

You can check out the database here!

 

The Search Interface

Screen shot of the America's Newspapers search interface

America's News enables library patrons to pinpoint information on people, issues and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, this comprehensive resource offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of more than 2,000 U.S. newspapers and news video clips—with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database.

NewsBank Tutorial

Please review this power point presentation to find out more information about the America's Newspaper database. This tutorial offers a more detailed approach to narrowing your search for the database.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip