Library Guides: Chemistry: E-Books

Chemistry E-Books

This page contains citations to e-books and other reference resources related to Chemistry. The page is divided into separate sections on General Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Applied Chemistry, Biochemistry, Electrochemistry, Forensic Chemistry, Green & Environmental Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Nuclear Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry and Theoretical & Computational Chemistry. If you would like to suggest titles to be added to the list, please contact Linda Zellmer.

General Chemistry E-Books

Essentials of Chemical Education
Barke, Hans-Dieter, Harsch, Günther and Schmid, Siegbert. Essentials of Chemical Education; Springer: Berlin; Heidelberg, 2012.
Chemistry from First Principles
Boeyens, Jan C.A. Chemistry from First Principles; Springer: Dordrecht; London, 2008.
Chemoinformatics: Theory, Practice and Products
Bunin, B.A. and others. Chemoinformatics: Theory, Practice and Products. Springer: Dordrecht, 2007.
Gaither’s Dictionary of Scientific Quotations
Gaither, Carl C. and Cavazos-Gaither, Alma E. Gaither’s Dictionary of Scientific Quotations: A Collection of Approximately 27,000 Quotations Pertaining to Archaeology, Architecture, Astronomy, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Cosmology, Darwinism, Death, Engineering, Geology, Life, Mathematics, Medicine, Nature, Nursing, Paleontology, Philosophy, Physics, Probability, Science, Statistics, Technology, Theory, Universe, and Zoology. 2nd ed. New York: Springer. 2012.
Chemicals for Life and Living
Ochiai, Ei-ichiro. Chemicals for Life and Living; Springer: Berlin; Heidelberg; New York, 2011.

Analytical Chemistry E-Books

Food Chemistry
Belitz, H.-D., Grosch, W., Schieberle, P. Food Chemistry, 4th ed.; Springer-Verlag: Berlin, 2009.
NMR for Chemists and Biologists
Carbajo, Rodrigo J. and Neira, Jose L. NMR for Chemists and Biologists; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2013.
Analytical Chemistry: Theoretical and Metrological Fundamentals
Danzer, Klaus. Analytical Chemistry: Theoretical and Metrological Fundamentals; Springer: Berlin; New York, 2007.
Fundamentals of Mass Spectrometry
Hiraoka, Kenzo, ed. Fundamentals of Mass Spectrometry; Springer: New York, 2013.
Acid-Base Diagrams
Kahlert, Heike and Scholz, Fritz. Acid-Base Diagrams; Springer: Heidelberg; New York, 2013.
Radioanalytical Chemistry
Kahn, Bernd, Ed.. Radioanalytical Chemistry; Springer: New York; London, 2007.
Raman Imaging: Techniques and Applications
Zoubir, Arnaud, ed. Raman Imaging: Techniques and Applications; Springer: Berlin; New York, 2012.

Applied Chemistry E-Books

Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology
Kent, James A., ed. Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology. Volume 1 and 2, 12th ed.; Springer: New York, 2012.
Applied Chemistry: A Textbook for Engineers and Technologists
Roussak, O. V. and Gesser, H. D. Applied Chemistry: A Textbook for Engineers and Technologists. 2nd ed.; Springer: Heidelberg, 2012.

Biochemistry E-Books

The Physical Basis of Biochemistry: The Foundations of Molecular Biophysics
Bergethon, Peter R. The Physical Basis of Biochemistry: The Foundations of Molecular Biophysics, 2nd ed. Springer: New York, 2010.
Essentials of Biochemistry
Fromm, Herbert J. and Hargrove, Mark. Essentials of Biochemistry. Springer:Berlin; New York, 2012.
Reviews of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
Reviews of Physiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology. Springer: New York. Date and Editors vary.

Electrochemistry E-Books

Electrochemistry for the Environment
Comninellis, Christos and Chen, Guohua, eds. Electrochemistry for the Environment; Springer: New York, 2010.
Electrochemistry: The Basics
Lefrou, Christine., Fabry, Pierre.Poignet, Jean-Claude. Electrochemistry: the basics, with examples; Springer: Berlin, 2012.

Forensic Chemistry E-Books

Basic Principles of Forensic Chemistry
Khan, Javed, Kennedy, Thomas J. and Christian, Donnell R., Jr. Basic Principles of Forensic Chemistry; Humana Press: New York, 2012.

Green & Environmental Chemistry E-Books

Innovations in Green Chemistry and Green Engineering: Selected Entries from the Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology
Anastas, Paul T. and Zimmerman, Julie B., eds. Innovations in Green Chemistry and Green Engineering: Selected Entries from the Encyclopedia of Sustainability Science and Technology; Springer: New York, 2013.
Chasing Molecules: Poisonous Products, Human Health, and the Promise of Green Chemistry
Grossman, Elizabeth. Chasing Molecules: Poisonous Products, Human Health, and the Promise of Green Chemistry; Island Press / Shearwater Books: Washington, D.C., 2009.
Environmental Chemistry: Fundamentals
Ibanez, Jorge G. and others. Environmental Chemistry: Fundamentals; Springer: New York, 2007.
Sustainability in the Chemical Industry
Johnson, Eric. Sustainability in the Chemical Industry; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2012.
Environmental Chemistry: Green Chemistry and Pollutants in Ecosystems
Lichtfouse, Eric, Schwarzbauer, Jan and Didier, Robert (eds). Environmental Chemistry: Green Chemistry and Pollutants in Ecosystems; Springer: Berlin; New York, 2005.
Green solvents: I, Properties and Application in Chemistry
Mohammad, Ali and Inamuddin, eds. Green solvents: I, Properties and Application in Chemistry; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2012.
Green solvents. II, Properties and Applications of Ionic Liquids
Mohammad, Ali and Inamuddin, eds. Green solvents. II, Properties and Applications of Ionic Liquids; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2012.
Green Approaches to Asymmetric Catalytic Synthesis
Patti, Angela. Green Approaches to Asymmetric Catalytic Synthesis; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2011.
Green Chemical Reactions
Tundo, Pietro and Esposito, Vittorio, eds. Green Chemical Reactions; Springer: Dordrecht; London, 2008.

Inorganic Chemistry E-Books

Inorganic Reactions in Water
Rich, Ronald. Inorganic Reactions in Water. 1st ed.; Springer: Berlin, 2007.
Inorganic Chemistry in Tables
Turova, Nataliya. Inorganic Chemistry in Tables; Springer: New York, 2011.

Nuclear Chemistry E-Books

Unravelling the mystery of the atomic nucleus: a sixty year journey 1896-1956
Fernandez, Bernard and Ripka, Georges. Unravelling the mystery of the atomic nucleus: a sixty year journey 1896-1956; Springer: New York, NY, 2013.
Handbook of Nuclear Chemistry
Vertes, Attila and others, eds. Handbook of Nuclear Chemistry. 2nd ed.; Springer: [Dordrecht], 2011.

Organic Chemistry E-Books

Advanced organic chemistry Part A: Structure and Mechanisms
Carey, Francis A.,Sundberg, Richard J. Advanced organic chemistry Part A: Structure and Mechanisms; Springer: New York, 2007.
Advanced Organic Chemistry Part B: Reactions and Synthesis
Carey, Francis A. and Sundberg, Richard J. (2007) Advanced Organic Chemistry Part B: Reactions and Synthesis; Springer: New York, 2007.
Name Reactions: A Collection of Detailed Reaction Mechanisms
Li, Jie Jack. Name Reactions: A Collection of Detailed Reaction Mechanisms, 4th ed.; Springer: Berlin; London, 2009.

Physical Chemistry E-Books

Pathways to Modern Chemical Physics
Califano, S. Pathways to Modern Chemical Physics; Springer: Berlin; New York, 2012.
Materials Chemistry
Fahlman, Bradley D. Materials Chemistry. 2nd ed.; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2011.
Physical Chemistry in Depth
Fink, Johannes K. Physical chemistry in depth; Springer-Verlag: Berlin; Heidelberg, 2009.
Selected problems in Physical Chemistry: Strategies and Interpretations
Ilich, Predrag-Peter. Selected problems in Physical Chemistry: Strategies and Interpretations; Springer: Berlin; London, 2010.

Polymer Chemistry E-Books

Principles of Polymer Chemistry
Ravve, A. Principles of Polymer Chemistry; 3rd ed. Springer: New York, NY, 2012.

Theoretical & Computational Chemistry E-Books

Computational chemistry: Introduction to the Theory and Applications of Molecular and Quantum Mechanics
Lewars, Errol. Computational chemistry: introduction to the theory and applications of molecular and quantum mechanics, 2nd ed.; Springer: Dordrecht; London, 2010.
Practical Aspects of Computational Chemistry I: An Overview of the last Two Decades and Current Trends
Leszczynski, Jerzy and Shukla, Manoj K., eds. Practical aspects of computational chemistry I: an overview of the last two decades and current trends; Springer: Dordrecht; New York, 2012.
Practical aspects of Computational Chemistry II: An Overview of the last Two Decades and Current Trends
Leszczynski, Jerzy and Shukla, Manoj K., eds. Practical aspects of computational chemistry II: an overview of the last two decades and current trends; Springer: Dordrecht; London, 2012.