Browse By Subject
- Accountancy & Finance
- African American Studies
- Agriculture
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Broadcasting
- Citing Sources
- Class Guides
- Communication
- Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Computer Science & Information Systems
- Curriculum & Instruction
- Databases
- Department Research Guides
- Dietetics, Fashion Merchandising & Hospitality
- Digital Skills
- Distance Learning, International Studies and Outreach
- Economics & Decision Sciences
- Educational & Interdisciplinary Studies
- Educational Leadership
- Engineering Technology
- English & Journalism
- Foreign Languages & Literature
- Geography
- Geology
- Government and Legal Resources
- Health Sciences
- History
- Instructional Design & Technology
- Kinesiology
- Law Enforcement & Justice Administration
- Management & Marketing
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Recreation, Park & Tourism Administration
- Research
- Research and Writing
- Social Work
- Sociology & Anthropology
- Special Education
- Subject Guides
- Technology Tools
- Theatre & Dance
- Using the Library
- WESL
- Women's Studies
- Writing
Writing
Choosing your sources
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
With so much information available, it's hard to decide which sources to use. This guide will introduce you to the basics of evaluating your information sources.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
With so much information available, it's hard to decide which sources to use. This guide will introduce you to the basics of evaluating your information sources.
Citation Builders
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
You don't need to create your citations from scratch! Use this guide to find out more.
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
You don't need to create your citations from scratch! Use this guide to find out more.
Citing Bibliographic Sources: APA
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
An introduction to the most popular guide for the social sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
An introduction to the most popular guide for the social sciences.
Citing Bibliographic Sources: Chicago
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
A Popular Style Manual in the Humanities
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
A Popular Style Manual in the Humanities
Citing Bibliographic Sources: MLA
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2010
The Recommended Style Manual for English Majors
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2010
The Recommended Style Manual for English Majors
Citing Sources-Whys and Hows
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Brief guide on why and how we create citations and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Brief guide on why and how we create citations and bibliographies.
Citing your Sources
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide covers the basics of citing sources. Why do we cite? When should you cite? How should you do it? Find answers to these questions here.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide covers the basics of citing sources. Why do we cite? When should you cite? How should you do it? Find answers to these questions here.
Complex Pagination in Word 2010
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
How to do complex pagination using section breaks and delinking in Word 2010
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
How to do complex pagination using section breaks and delinking in Word 2010
Library Research Basics
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide will help you understand the basic process of library research for a typical college paper.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide will help you understand the basic process of library research for a typical college paper.
RPTA 424g: Grant Writing, Fundraising and Volunteer Management in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Style Manual List for WIU Departments
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
List of preferred style manuals for WIU Departments.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
List of preferred style manuals for WIU Departments.