Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
WIU Library Links WIU Library Home Comments Site Map Library Hours My Account Comments
Admin Sign In 

International Information  Tags: international globalization foreign government trade  

This research guide includes major web and print resources.
Last update: Dec 11th, 2008 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/international  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Law             Print Page
  
 

International Law

Charter of the United Nations (UN)
The complete text.

Constitution Finder
This database from the University of Richmond provides links to constitutions of foreign countries as well as their drafts and previous incarnations.

EISIL: Electronic Information System for International Law
This site from the American Society of International Law provides information in a variety of legal categories

NATLEX
This database from the International Labour Organization contains law and legislation concerning national labour, social security and related human rights - covering 190 countries. Browseable and searchable.

World Legal Information Institute
This free, non-profit site provides access to legal databases from over 100 countries. Much of it is not in English.

Foreign Claims Settlement Commission
This agency within the Justice Department adjudicates claims of U.S. Nationals against foreign governments pursuant to international claims agreements.

Country Specific Information about Adoption
This website from the State Department lists adoption requirements by country.

 

European Union Law

EUR-Lex (Europa)
Free access to European Union law, including regulations, decisions, directives, treaties, case law and legislation.

SCADPlus (Europa)
Summaries of EU legislation organized by topic.

Legislative Observatory of the European Parliament
Use this site to follow legislation. Organized by topic. Registration required for the Observatory Tracker.

European Union Internet Resources (UC Berkeley)
This is a great guide to the EU and it's online documents.

CURIA
Access European case law (1997 forward) from the Court of Justice, Court of First Instance or Civil Service Tribunal.

European Union Documents
Find documents for individual EU Institutions, such as the European Commission, the European Council, the European Parliament, and the European Central Bank, as well as documents from the European Union Courts.

European Commission Codecision
This website details the Codecision Procedure (the central legislative procedure of the European Community) outlined in Article 251 of the EC Treaty concerning the roles played by the three institutions (Commission, Council and Parliament) as well as offers Codecision dossiers both under consideration and completed.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageGovernment, Legal, Spatial and Data Services
Contact Info:
Government, Legal, Spatial and Data Services
Malpass Library, 4th Floor
Western Illinois University
1 University Circle
Macomb, IL
61455
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait