One Author
Footnote/Endnote:
1. Julia Albarracín, At the Core and in the Margins: Incorporation of Mexican Immigrants in Two Rural Midwestern Communities (East Lansing, MI: Michigan State University Press, 2016), 108.
Bibliography:
Hamner, Everett. Editing the Soul: Science and Fiction in the Genome Age. University Park, PA: Penn State University Press, 2017.
Two Authors
Footnote/Endnote:
2. Algerian Hart and F. Erik Brooks, The Student Athlete’s Guide to College Success (Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood, 2017), 32.
Bibliography:
Hart, Algerian, and F. Erik Brooks. The Student Athlete’s Guide to College Success. Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood, 2017.
Individual Book Chapter
Footnote/Endnote:
8. Merrill Cole, "Modernist Poetry," in Cambridge History of Gay and Lesbian Literature, eds. E. L. McCallum and Mikko Tuhkanen (New York: Cambridge University Press, 2014), 380.
Bibliography:
Cole, Merrill. “Modernist Poetry.” In Cambridge History of Gay and Lesbian Literature, edited by E. L. McCallum and Mikko Tuhkanen, 378-401. New York: Cambridge University Press, 2014.
Editor or Compiler
Footnote/Endnote:
5. Peter Cole, David Struthers, and Kenyon Zimmer, eds., Wobblies of the World: A Global History of the IWW (London: Pluto Press, 2017), 295.
Bibliography:
Cole, Peter, David Struthers, and Kenyon Zimmer, eds. Wobblies of the World: A Global History of the IWW. London: Pluto Press, 2017.
Book with Author and Editor or Translator
Footnote/Endnote:
6. Kamel Daoud, The Meursault Investigation, trans. John Cullen (New York: Other Press, 2015).
Bibliography:
Daoud, Kamel. The Meursault Investigation. Translated by John Cullen. New York: Other Press, 2015.
Edition other than First
Footnote/Endnote:
7. Jacques Barzun and Henry F. Graff, The Modern Researcher, 6th ed. (Belmont, CA: Thomson Wadsworth, 2004), 32.
Bibliography:
Barzun, Jacques, and Henry F. Graff. The Modern Researcher. 6th ed. Belmont, CA: Thomson Wadsworth, 2004.
Three Authors
Footnote/Endnote:
3. Steven M. Cox, Susan Marchionna, and Brian D. Fitch, Introduction to Policing, 3rd ed. (Los Angeles: Sage, 2017), 246.
Bibliography:
Cox, Steven M., Susan Marchionna, and Brian D. Fitch. Introduction to Policing. 3rd ed. Los Angeles: Sage, 2017.
More than Three Authors
Footnote/Endnote: Include the name of the first author only, followed by et al. with no intervening comma:
1Cornelia Butler Flora et al. Rural Communities: Legacy and Change…
Bibliography:
No Author
Footnote/Endnote:
4. The Holocaust Survivors Cookbook: Collected from Around the World (Port St. Lucie, FL: Caras & Associates, Inc., 2007), 47.
Bibliography:
The Holocaust Survivors Cookbook: Collected from Around the World. Port St. Lucie, FL: Caras & Associates, Inc., 2007.
Signed Encyclopedia Article
Footnote/Endnote:
9. The World Book Encyclopedia, 2013 ed., s.v. "serf," by Constance B. Bouchard.
Bibliography:
Well known reference books are normally cited in notes rather than bibliographies. The edition (if not the first) and the date should be included. When the work is alphabetically arranged, use s.v. (for sub verbo) rather than a volume or page number. (p. 858)
Unsigned Encyclopedia Article
Footnote/Endnote:
10. Encyclopaedia Britannica, 15th ed. (2007), s.v. "Androcles."
Bibliography: see note above