Astronomy & AstrophysicsPhysics EducationParticle PhysicsPlanetary GeologyQuantum PhysicsStar Charts
Encyclopedias & HandbooksDataWriting & Citing in Physics
This is the "Introduction & Quick Links" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
WIU Library Links Western Illinois University Libraries Western Illinois University WIU Knowledge Base

Physics  

Department Research Guides identify and define information resources for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/Physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Introduction & Quick Links Print Page
  Search: 
 

Physics at WIU

Solar System Montage

Solar System montage from the NASA Image Exchange (NIX).

Learn about the
Department of Physics at Western Illinois University.

Guide to Physics Resources

This guide contains links to information resources related to Physics, including indexes & databases that can be used to find publications, reference works, data resources, style guides, and pages linking to resources on specific topics in Physics. If you have any questions or comments, or suggestions for additional resources or resources, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Quick Links

Science Citation Index - An interdisciplinary index to journal articles in the sciences including over 250 core journals in the physical sciences. The database provides access to articles in over 3,500 journals from 2004 to the present. It can be used to search for information on who has cited an article.

WestCat - The Online Catalog for the WIU Libraries. Includes information on most books and government publications available in the WIU Libraries.

WIU Libraries Periodicals Holdings List - the holdings list can be used to access full text journals purchased by WIU Libraries, and identify print/microform journals available in the Libraries. The list currently contains over 50,000 e-journals, magazines and newspapers.

I-Share - I-Share is a statewide online catalog to the collections of over 70 academic libraries in Illinois. Through I-Share users can identify publications available in other libraries and request them directly through the catalog.

Subject Guide

Linda Zellmer
Contact Info
Government Information & Data Services Librarian
Malpass Library 415
309-298-2723
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip