America: History & Life
Indexes over 2,000 journals published from 1964 to the present. Covers the history and culture of North America (U.S., Canada, Mexico, Caribbean), from prehistoric times to the present.
HarpWeek
A searchable database of original page images from Harper's Weekly, 1857-1912. Includes editorials, news stories, cartoons and advertisements that shaped and reflected public opinion from the Civil War and Reconstruction period through the early 20th Century.
Historical Abstracts
Indexes over 2,000 journals published from 1954 to the present. Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding North America, which is covered in AH&L).
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Indexes over 300 communication and mass media journals; provides full text for over 200 titles. Covers all aspects of communication and mass media.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
Selective annotated bibliography of scholarly works (humanities and social sciences) on Latin America. Covers books, articles, chapters, and papers published from 1936 to the present.
Art Abstracts
Indexes 475 periodicals published from 1984 to the present. Covers art, art history, graphic arts, landscape architecture, industrial design, photography, and city planning.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
Provides general indexing and some full text for 100 periodicals & 50 books on theatre and dance, published from 1958 to the present.
MLA International Bibliography
Indexes over 3,700 periodicals; monographs and proceedings published from 1926 to the present. Covers language and literature, linguistics, folklore, literary criticism, and genres.
PsycInfo
Indexes/abstracts 2,000+ periodicals; books, chapters & dissertations published from 1887 to the present. Covers psychology, behavioral science, linguistics, medicine, physiology, psychiatry, behavioral anthropology, behavioral law, sociology, education, and pharmacology.