WIU Library Links WIU Library Home Comments Site Map Library Hours My Account Comments
Admin Sign In 

ENG180 (Allen) 

Fall 2009
Last update: Oct 28th, 2009 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/eng180allen  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Doing Research            Print Page
  
 

Get Help

Are you frustrated?

Ask a Librarian
for assistance.

 
 

Finding Info on Your Topic

Academic Search Premier
Our largest database, with articles from many different journals and magazines, both popular and scholarly. Many are immediately available full-text in this database. If you don't see the full-text, click on the Find-It button to see where it is available.


America's Newspapers
  • full text from approximately 1000 U.S. newspapers
  • great source for topics that may be regional rather than national in scope

LexisNexis Academic
  • vast source of domestic and foreign newspapers, broadcast transcripts, and business and legal info
  • the "University Wire" section includes articles from hundreds of college & university campus newspapers
  • to get there, use the News tab (upper left) to get a new search form, then look for the "Sources" box. Open its dropdown menu and change it from "US Newspapers and Wires" to "University Wire." Now you're ready to search.


InfoTrac (Expanded Academic Index)

  • another general database with broad coverage
  • magazine & journal articles, many full text

Alphabetical list of all the library databases
 
 

Contact Us

8:00 Class

John Stierman @

  • jp-stierman@wiu.edu
  • 298-2756 ext. 5

9:30 Class

Jeanne Stierman @

  • jd-stierman@wiu.edu
  • 298-2744 ext. 4

12:30 and 2:00 Classes

Brian Clark @

  • bf-clark@wiu.edu
  • 298-2785 ext. 2
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait