This is the "Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center" page of the "Opposing Viewpoints" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
WIU Library Links Western Illinois University Libraries Western Illinois University WIU Knowledge Base

Opposing Viewpoints  

Last Updated: Apr 12, 2011 URL: http://wiu.libguides.com/opposingviewpoints Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Opposing Viewpoints

Screen shot of the logo for the Gale Opposing Viewpoints database.Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a database that draws on acclaimed the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press as well as core reference content from other Gale(TM) and Macmillan Reference USA an other authoritative sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. This database provides access to viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, images, links to Web sites and full-text magazine and newspaper articles.

Gale is an educational publishing company. The company, formerly known as Gale Research and the Gale Group, is active in research and educational publishing for public and academic libraries, schools and businesses. The company may be best known for its full-text magazine and newspaper database InfoTrac and other online databases accessible from schools and libraries, as well as multi-volume reference works, especially in the areas of religion, history and social science.


Screen shot of the Opposing Viewpoints database screen.

Coverage: 6,600+ viewpoint articles; statistics; biographies; court cases; primary docs
Years: dates vary
Topics: Current social issues including: gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, endangered species and terrorism.
Scholarly Articles? No
Fulltext Articles? Yes
Persistent Article Links? Unavailable
Vendor/Publisher: Gale

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip