Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
WIU Library Links Western Illinois University Libraries Western Illinois University WIU Knowledge Base
Library Guides - Sean Cordes

My Profile

Profile Image
Sean Cordes
Contact Info:
309-298-2785

Guides

21st Century Literacy
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Jun 14, 2010
Guide describing the areas, vision, organizations, and resources for developing 21st Century Literacy (21C) programs.
AAS 281-Literature of the Black World (Boukari)
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Session on how to located movie reviews.
AAS Guides-Watkins-SP 12
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Guides for African American Studies Updated Spring 2012
Argumentative Essay
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Art394
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 22, 2012
Avon/Abingdon H.S.
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Cause and Effect Papers
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Oct 12, 2008
A guide for writing the cause and effect essay.
Tags: cause_and_effect, research, writing
Citing Sources-Whys and Hows
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Brief guide on why and how we create citations and bibliographies.
Class Guides
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Doing Literature Reviews
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
A guide for doing literature reviews using the example of Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration
EDL 640
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
The Educational Executive
EDL 671-Kilmer
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
EDL660-Watkins
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2012
EIS 500
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 16, 2010
A guide to research in the field of Education, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Educational Leadership
ENG 100 (Knox)
by Sean Cordes, Jeanne Stierman - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Eng 180 - Hutinger
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Eng 180 - Rose
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 25, 2010
Guide to basic ideas and resources for developing opinion papers.
Eng 180 Porter
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Basic information for doing the College Composition I research paper, including including information about (1) the databases available on the library website (2) types of sources, (3) evaluating sources.
Eng 180 Trias
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
ENG 180-College Composition I (Runge)
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library session to provide information for composition paper using peer reviewed and other materials.
Eng 280-Balderson-FA10-2pm and 3:30 Pm
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Oct 19, 2010
ENG 280: English Composition II (Wort)
by Mahrya Carncross, Sean Cordes, William Thompson - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
Tags: research, resources, searching, sources
Graduate Research
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Guide to doing graduate level research.
Tags: graduate grad graduate_studies
Greek Life Library Guide
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
HE120 - Clerc
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
HS 250 Medical Terminology
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
A guide focused on medical and terminology and how to use it to find and identify research case studies.
International Student Guide
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Aug 15, 2011
JOURN-415
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Media portrayal assignment
LEJA 306
by Sean Cordes, John Stierman - Last Updated Feb 3, 2012
Lewistown H.S.
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Nov 1, 2010
LIB 201-Periodicals and Databases-Pt 1
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
LIB301
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
Tags: class guides class_guides
LibGuides: Best Practice guide
by Sean Cordes, Justin Georges - Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will help you find resources about best practices, tips, and tricks for designing guides.
Tags: best_practice libguides_tips tips design
Library 101
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Introduction to Library Materials and Services
Tags: borrowing_materials, citations, databases, evaluating_information, library_introduction, reference_tools
Literature Reviews
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Oct 13, 2010
POLS 122Y
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Mar 25, 2011
PSA Workshop
by Sean Cordes, Justin Georges - Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
PSY100Y-Sotozaki
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Oct 20, 2010
Research Strategies Session
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 19, 2008
Scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals-How to tell them apart.
Soc100Y-Tollini
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
SOC332-Mannion
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Mar 29, 2011
Sociological Abstracts
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 7, 2008
A brief guide for using the Sociological Abstracts database.
Steal This Box!!!
by Sean Cordes, Justin Georges - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Boxes that can go in any guide.
Sustainability Brownbaggers
by Sean Cordes, Justin Georges, Linda Zellmer - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
Tags: affairs, brownbag, brownbaggers, discussion, iira, library, lunch, rural, sustainability, webinar, wiu
Using Databases
by Sean Cordes, Justin Georges - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
V.I.T. High School
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
WESL 030-Library Introduction
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Research guide for UP Integrated Skills and UP Research Writing.
Tags: basics, find_articles, introduction, tour
WESL-Lattan
by Sean Cordes - Last Updated Sep 9, 2012
 
 
Description

  Loading...