Geography: Meteorology & Weather

The main home page for weather-related resources from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA).

Provides climate data, publications, and other weather related information for Illinois.

Provides access to data for surface, upper air and marine climate.

This site provides access to digital versions of state climate reports from 1891 to the present.

NOAA has compiled a list of questions and answers about tornadoes, including basic, historic and climate-related information.

Basic information on tornadoes from NOAA, this site includes links to additional information.

The National Weather Service's site for information on hurricanes and tropical cyclones. This site includes an archive of information on past hurricanes, and links to information on other forms of tropical storms.

A guide to internet resources on atmospheric sciences that was developed by the NOAA Central Library. It also contains links to a number of subject resources on the marine sciences.

This NOAA-sponsored website provides access to information resources that can be used to help communities address coastal issues. While hosted by NOAA, it has been developed cooperatively through a partnership, of county, state, private, and nongovernmental agencies and academic institutions that keeps the effort focused on user needs. The Sea Level Rise Viewer can be used to study the impacts of sea level rise caused by climate change.

This site, which is part of NOAA's Digital Coast program, can be used to visualize impacts of sea level rise. It can be used to display potential future sea levels, simulate sea level rise in local areas, model potential migration of coastal marshes, see possible social and economic impacts of sea level rise and learn about impacts of tidal flooding.