Library Guides: Nursing: Journal Articles

Journals

These Journals can help you find for Nursing journal articles. They are especially useful when you know the volume and issue of the journal the where the article appears. Journal titles are searchable in a number of ways so you can easily find the one in the field or area you are researching, then browse the issue to look for topics of interest.

These resources can help you search for Nursing journal articles.

Biomed Central (BMC)

Internet Journal of Advanced Nursing Practice

Online Journal of Issues in Nursing

Online Journal of Nursing Informatics

Online Journal of Rural Nursing and Health Care

Journal Databases

These databases can help you search for Nursing journal articles.

CINAHL
Full-text of 750 periodicals of nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer health care information, including: aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health
ERIC-Education Resources Information Center
Over one million citations to articles, documents, and reports. All aspects of education (includes Resources in Education and Current Index to Journals in Education).
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides full-text access to 280 health periodicals, nearly 1,200 health pamphlets, and 20 health reference books
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Full text of nearly 480 scholarly health periodicals. Indexing and abstracts to over 510 journals.
MEDLINE
MEDLINE contains references to journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and health care published since 1965.
Nexis Uni
PsycINFO
PsycINFO® is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health, making it an ideal discovery and linking tool for scholarly research in a host of disciplines.
SPORTDiscus
International serial and monographic literature

Springer Medical Collection
Collection of online journals and e-books available through the publisher Springer.