Library Guides: Biological Sciences: Digital Collections

Digital Collections in the Biological Sciences

WIU Libraries' Periodicals Holding List
The holdings list can be used to access full text journals purchased by WIU Libraries, and identify print/microform journals available in the Libraries. The list currently contains over 50,000 e-journals, magazines and newspapers.
Biological & Life Sciences Journals at WIU
The journal holdings in the Biological & Life Sciences that are available in the WIU Libraries. The Libraries provide access to over 3000 journals related to the Biological Sciences.
Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL)
A consortium of natural history and botanical libraries is cooperatively digitizing older publications related to biology, biodiversity and natural so that they can be freely viewed and used online. The library can be searched or browsed by title, author or subject. Images from the publications can be used in publications, but remember to cite the source!
PLoS (Public Library of Science)
A collection of journals from PLoS, a nonprofit, open access publisher in the life and medical sciences.

ASABE Technical Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of publications from the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE), including full-text journal articles, papers from Annual and Section meetings, conference proceedings, textbooks, books, lectures and special publications. It covers a variety of topics including soil erosion, alternative fuels, and management of watersheds and animal waste.

When you are off campus you will need to show you have permission to use the databases and journals by loggin in to the "Proxy" form.