Covers a wide variety of topics, including minorities and education. Contains a mix of scholarly and general audience publications. Consider using the limit to scholarly (peer reviewed) journals box. EBSCO. Dates vary.
CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and online 44 times a year by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.
InfoTrac features a wide variety of content from academic journals and general magazines, with a few newspapers and other library materials. Consider signing up for an account and saving your work to the InfoTrac server.
Readers' Guide Abstracts is a database containing comprehensive indexing and abstracting of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and Canada. Most of the titles in this database are not scholarly. The abstracts average 125 words in length.
3,328,000 articles, manuscripts, reports, etc. Covers virtually every agricultural subject. Sponsored by the National Agriculture Library. Since use is restricted to several simultaneous users, go to the NAL Catalog instead if necessary.
Indexes 225 magazine and journals in the following fields: agricultural research, biology, biotechnology, botany, ecology, food science, forestry, genetics, horticulture, marine biology, nutrition, plant pathology, soil science, veterinary medicine, and zoology. Selected full-text. Some records include abstracts.
"Your extension information source." Represents the work of Extension Service and Agricultural Experiment Station professionals at more than 50 Land Grant universities throughout the United States(from ADEC homepage).
ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 2,890 publications, with more than 1,920 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. 1923 to present.
This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985.
LexisNexis® Academic is an outstanding service for researching news, business, and legal topics. It contains more than 6,000 sources from all over the world, drawn from print, broadcast, and online media. The deep backfile lets you find contemporary accounts of events that took place decades ago.
