|
Online
- Encyclopedia of World Poverty Provides extensive and current information, as well as insight into the contemporary debate on poverty. The entries contributing to this work explore poverty in various regions of the world, and examine the difficulties associated with the definition and measurement of poverty, along with its causes and effects.
- Encyclopedia of Evaluation Covers professional practice as well as academia and chronicles the development of the field: its history, key figures, theories, approaches, and goals. The entries document evaluation as a practice, as a profession, and as a discipline.
- Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods Tackles topics not normally viewed as part of social science research methodology, from philosophical issues such as poststructuralism to advanced statistical techniques. In covering the full range of qualitative and quantitative data analyses, this reference offers an integrated approach that allows the reader to choose the most appropriate and robust techniques to apply to each situation
- Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics Ideas and tools for understanding a very technical world and the increasing flow of information. Experts provide an overview and an explanation of the major topics in these two areas. Appendices contain: a guide to basic statistics; a table of critical values used in hypothesis testing; and a collection of some useful measurement and statistics Internet sites.
Print
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics 8v. [REF HB 61.N49 2008]
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History 5v. [REF HC 15.O94 2003]
- Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy 2v. {REF HF 1373.P75 2009]
- Encyclopedia of American Economic History 3v. [REF HC 103.E52 1980]
- Encyclopedia of the Developing World 3v. [REF HC 59.7.E52 2006]
- Encyclopedia of the Global Economy 2v. [REF HF1359.O28 2006]
- Everyday Finance: Economics, Personal Money Management, and Entrepreneurship 2v. [REF HB 171.E93 2008]
|
