Library Guides: Economics & Decision Sciences: Article Databases

Articles

Good Sources of Economics-related Articles

EconLit - the world's foremost source of references to economic literature back to 1886, from the American Economic Association. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
ABI/Inform Global - business journals and trade publications, including full text of the Wall Street Journal
Business Source Elite - hundreds of business magazines and journals
JSTOR - a full-text scholarly journal archive, usually with a moving wall of 3-5 years. Journals can be searched as a group by subject, such as Economics journals or Statistics journals.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) - U.S. and international newspapers, as well as industry publications
Access World News - thousands of newspapers (U.S. and world), great for local stories and stories about smaller or regional companies
Research Papers in Economics - a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 72 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics. The heart of the project is a decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components. The IDEAS interface from UConn lets you search the complete RePEc database.
Social Science Research Network - SSRN is devoted to the worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks, such as ERN (Economics Research Network), HEN (Health Economics Network), and FEN (Financial Economics Network). The SSRN eLibrary consists of an Abstract Database, containing abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers, and an Electronic Paper Collection, containing downloadable full text documents. The eLibrary can be browsed or searched.

ABI Inform This link opens in a new window
An index to over 2,000 business journals, including over 1,500 full-text journals.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Full text from over 900 journals; indexing and abstracts for over 1,500 journals.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Indexes intl. economic periodicals, books and other sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a multi-disciplinary journal archive that includes full-text. It currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other materials relevant for education. We have digitized more than 50 million pages and continue to digitize approximately 3 million pages annually. Our activities, our fee structure, and the way we manage the service and its resources reflect our historical commitment to serve colleges and universities as a trusted digital archive, and our responsibility to publishers as stewards of their content.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window