ILLiad: Get journal articles not available in print or full-text at our library.
If you are a first time user, you will need to get an account. If this looks confusing, please call the Reference Desk at 298-2700, or InterLibrary Loan at 298-2761
Coverage: 750 journals Full Text
Years: 1983 to the present
Topics: nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship
Coverage: consumer-oriented, full-text articles, books, videos
Years: Current
Topics: consumer health care information, including: aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health
Coverage: 166 periodicals
Years: 1984 to present
Topics: physical, life, and health sciences
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Coverage: provides full-text access to 280 health periodicals, nearly 1,200 health pamphlets, and 20 health reference books
Years: 1985 to present
Topics: consumer-related health information
Health Source: Nursing/Academic
Coverage: full text of nearly 480 scholarly health periodicals. Indexing and abstracts to over 510 journals.
Years: 1975-
Topics: all areas of health (with a focus on nursing and allied health)
Homeland Security Digital Library
Coverage: 59,000 U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents
Years: dates vary
Topics: All aspects of U.S. Homeland Security
Coverage: 3500 periodicals
Years: 1965 to present
Topics: clinical medicine, dentistry, education, experimental medicine, health services administration, nursing, nutrition, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, veterinary medicine
Coverage: 1300 periodicals, books, book chapters, and dissertations
Years: 1887 to present
Topics: psychology, behavioral science, linguistics, medicine, physiology, psychiatry, behavioral anthropology, behavioral law, sociology, education, pharmacology
Coverage: indexes/abstracts 1,400+ periodicals; also dissertation and book review citations
Years: 1980 to present
Topics: health and social policy, professional issues in social work, social work education, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, welfare services
Coverage: indexes/abstracts 1,800+ periodicals; also books, chapters, dissertations, papers; indexes book reviews
Years: 1952 to present
Topics: sociology, social work, social sciences, behavioral sciences.
Coverage: international serial and monographic literature
Years: 1949 to present
Topics: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.