Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & E-Books - AGRN 374 - Plant Disease Information Guide - Library Guides at Western Illinois University

Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Books

Encyclopedia of Life
EOL is an online reference that provides information about all species on Earth developed by volunteers and edited by scientists at major natural history institutions.
MycoBank
An online database that provides information on mycological nomenclature and associated data, including citations to descriptions as well as illustrations.
List of Prokaryotic Names with Standing in Nomenclature
An alphabetical list of names for bacteria, including citations to articles that described the organism.
Westcott's Plant Disease Handbook
Westcott, Cynthia and Horst, R. Kenneth, 2008. Westcott's plant disease handbook. Berlin: Springer. This title is easier to use through the "Access Old Springerlink" version.
A Dictionary of Plant Sciences
Allaby, Michael, editor. A dictionary of plant sciences [E-Book]. New York: Oxford University Press; 1998.
The Epidemiology of Plant Diseases
Cooke, B.M., Jones, D. Gareth and Kaye., B., 2006. The Epidemiology of Plant Diseases. 2nd ed. Dordrecht: Springer. Electronic Book.
Illustrated Glossary of Plant Pathology
D'Arcy, C. J. , D. M. Eastburn, and G. L. Schumann. 2001. Illustrated Glossary of Plant Pathology. The Plant Health Instructor; APSnet.
Molecular Biology in Plant Pathogenesis and Disease Management: Vol. 1, Microbial Plant Pathogens
Narayanasamy, P., 2008. Molecular Biology in Plant Pathogenesis and Disease Management: Vol. 1, Microbial Plant Pathogens. [Berlin?]: Springer. Springer Electronic Book Collection
Molecular Biology in Plant Pathogenesis and Disease Management. Vol. 2, Disease Development
Narayanasamy, P., 2008. Molecular Biology in Plant Pathogenesis and Disease Management. Vol. 2, Disease Development. [Berlin?]: Springer. Springer Electronic Book Collection
Molecular Biology in Plant Pathogenesis and Disease Management. Vol. 3, Disease Management
Narayanasamy, P., 2008. Molecular Biology in Plant Pathogenesis and Disease Management. Vol. 3, Disease Management. [Berlin?]: Springer. Springer Electronic Book Collection

Print Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Goodman, Robert M., editor, 2004. Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science. New York: M. Dekker. Malpass Library Reference, 2nd Floor REF SB45 .E486 2004

Holliday, Paul, 1998. A Dictionary of Plant Pathology, 2nd edition. New York: Cambridge University Press. Malpass Library Reference, 2nd Floor REF SB728 .H65 1998

Lewis, Robert A., 2002. CRC dictionary of Agricultural Sciences. Boca Raton: CRC Press. Malpass Library Reference, 2nd Floor REF S411 .L39 2002

Stephens, Alan, 1998. Dictionary of Agriculture, 2nd edition. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, Incorporated. Malpass Library Reference, 2nd Floor REF S411 .D573 1998

Vidhyasekaran, P., 2004. Concise Encyclopedia of Plant Pathology. New York: Food Products Press. Malpass Library Reference, 2nd Floor REF SB728 .V525 2004

AGRN 374 - Plant Disease Information Guide: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & E-Books

Electronic Dictionaries, Encyclopedias & Books

Print Dictionaries & Encyclopedias