RPTA 466g Resort Management: Scholarly Articles

Leisure Tourism Database, 1973+

Leisure Tourism Database now contains over 100,000 abstracts, with more records added per year than ever before, including growing numbers of full text articles. Includes core academic journals in leisure, tourism, hospitality, and sport economics and sociology, also covers relevant papers from e.g. the medical literature (for travel health), agricultural journals covering farm tourism, forest recreation papers from forestry journals and conferences, and other content not readily accessible on other databases. Limited to fours users at a time. Go to the "Abstracts Database" tab at the top of the screen. For a list of subjects covered click on the "Detailed Subject Coverage" link. Conisder creating an account in MyCABDirect. Here you can save searches and records. 

Hospitality and Tourism Index, 1960+

Includes all aspects of the hospitality and tourism industry including: demographics and statistics, hotel management, food service management, event management, law, market trends and research. Selected full-text.

SPORTDiscus, 1949+

SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, training, disabled persons, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes well over 1,557,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. (from EBSCO help)

Sociological Abstracts, 1952+

CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records published by Sociological Abstracts in print during the database's first 11 years, 1952-1962, have been added to the database as of November 2005, extending the depth of the backfile of this authoritative resource.

ERIC, 1966+

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

ABI/INFORM Global, 1971+

ABI/INFORM Global™ is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for over 2,890 publications, with more than 1,920 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. 

Business Source Elite 1985+

This business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985.

Academic Search Premier (Dates Vary)

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

Expanded Academic Index (InfoTrac, 1980+

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

Project MUSE

Provides full-text to over 100 scholarly journals. Use it to update J-STOR titles. Limit your search to those journals subscribed to by your institution.

 

JSTOR

JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. The default is "Include links to external content." If you want to retrieve only content that you can access check the "Include only content I can access" box.