Kinesiology 551: PE & Sport

PsycINFO® is the American Psychological Association's (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Ninety-nine percent of its content is peer-reviewed. Included is information on the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages. PsycINFO is indexed with controlled vocabulary from APA's Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms®. [from EBSCO]

SPORTDiscus (1949- .)

SPORTDiscus is a comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, training, disabled persons, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, occupational health & therapy, and public health. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, and conference proceedings.

Physical Education Index (1970- .)

Physical Education Index provides students with accurate and scholarly information in the fields of physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered.