Marketing and Brands: Reference

Many of the marketing reference books are in the area of call number HF5415:

• Market share reporter - REF. HF5410 .M37 (at desk)
• Wiley international encyclopedia of marketing - REF. HF5415 .W543 2011
• GreenBook. Worldwide directory of marketing research companies and services - REF. HF5415.2 .G69 v.1
• Consumer Behavior, 2014 - REF. HF5415.3 .M55 2014
• Latin american marketing data and statistics - REF. HF5415.12.L3 L377 2011
• Encyclopedia of consumer brands - REF. HF5415.3 .E527 1994

A small section of reference books on brands are in HD69:

• The brand glossary - REF. HD69.B7 B723 2007
• The World’s greatest brands - REF. HD69.B7 W67 1997
• Encyclopedia of corporate names worldwide - REF. HD69.B7 R66 2002

A number of consumer spending pattern books are in HC110:

• Household spending : who spends how much on what - REF. HC110.C6 H68
• American generations : who they are and how they live - REF. HC110.C6 M545 2010

Another section that might be helpful are the advertising and marketing campaign books near HF5800 to 6200:

• Advertising age encyclopedia of advertising - REF. HF5803 .A38 2003
• Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns - REF. HF5837 .E53
• A century of American icons : 100 products and slogans from the 20th century consumer culture - REF. HF6161.B4 C46 2002

See also the other guides created for Management and Marketing classes for more sources.

• Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies
  Volume 3 of the Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (1 & 2 are print). This volume provides 100 essays detailing marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands that appeared from 2010 to 2013.
• Green Consumerism: an A-to-Z Guide
  Provides a survey of the nature of green consumerism, the forms that it takes, the issues that impact it, and the practices it involves.
• Hoover's Company Records
  Featuring in-depth profiles of companies, Hoover's reports provide access to thorough and up-to-date business information. Can include details on specific brands owned by a company.
• International Directory of Company Histories
  Histories provide a company overview, describe major marketing campaigns and notable activities, highlight principal competitors, and offer a list of further readings. Volumes 100 onward are full-text online.