HIST 421G - Global Environmental History: Finding Articles & Theses

An index to over 2000 journals, books and book reviews related to the history of North America from prehistoric times to the present.

An index on the history of the world (excluding North America) from the 15th century to the present. The Findit! WIU Libraries button can be used to determine if the article is available in the WIU Libraries or online. Articles that are not available in the Libraries can be borrowed through Interlibrary Loan.

This link allows users to search both America: History & Life and Historical Abstracts at the same time.

An index to articles in in over 8,000 popular and scholarly periodicals. Includes over 4,200 full-text journals. Full text can also be found using the Find It! button.

A multidisciplinary index to over 300 magazines and journals from 1890-present.

An index to articles that appeared in the Chicago Tribune from 1849-1986.

An index to World and U.S. Newspapers. Some full text content is available. Content dates vary by publication.

An index to articles in over 4000 journals in the Biological Sciences, from 1996 to the present. Full text can be found using the Find It! button.

An index to US, North American and World literature in the geosciences and physical geography that have been published since the 1600s. GeoRef indexes articles in journals and books, as well as books, maps, government publications, conference proceedings, technical reports, theses and dissertations. For information on searching GeoRef, see the GeoRef Search Guide.

An index to over 350,000 publications on environmental topics, from the early 1900s to the present.

Single-themed, 12,000-word reports (background, stats, assessment, bibliographies). Topics include health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, environment, technology, economy

The CRS produces reports on request of Congress. UNT has collected many (albeit not all) of the CRS reports that have been released and provides free access to them in their Institutional Repository.