This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Two useful subject headings or descriptors for this database are "recreational therapy" and "rehabilitation."
all aspects of the hospitality and tourism industry including: demographics and statistics, hotel management, food service management, event management, law, market trends and research.
a non-profit foundation located in Eugene, Oregon, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance. The intellectual focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements.
The collection has been developed continuously since 1948 by the University of Oregon. There are almost 11,000 dissertations.
recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 317,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
The premiere index to psychological literature. International. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Goes back to 1887. Selected full text. Limit by language and much more. Use "recreation therapy."
PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Most of the 72 APA journals included in PsycARTICLES now go back to volume 1, issue 1. The earliest journal is Psychological Review, which was started in 1894. The database also contains journals that are no longer published. Articles published from 1985 forward are in both PDF and HTML format. Articles published prior to 1985 are available only in PDF format. All PDFs are searchable.
Topics include health and social policy, professional issues in social work, social work education, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, welfare services. Indexes/abstracts 1,400+ periodicals; also dissertation and book review citations; 1980 to present.
The premiere index to research in sociology. International. Goes back to 1952. Indexes/abstracts 1,800+ periodicals; also books, chapters, dissertations, papers; indexes book reviews.
Topics include nursing, allied health, consumer health, biomedicine,and health sciences librarianship. Coverage: 750 journals Full Text for years 1983 to the present.
Provides full-text to over 100 scholarly journals. Use it to update J-STOR titles. Limit your search to those journals subscribed to by your institution.
JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. The default is "Include links to external content." If you want to retrieve only content that you can access check the "Include only content I can access" box.
Google Scholar
The general Google search will not help you find many scholarly articles, but Google Scholar might.Consider using the cited by feature to find related articles.
