Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Illinois Digital Collections
Illinois Digital Archives
A repository for the digital collections of the Illinois State Library and other Illinois libraries and cultural institutions. The Archive includes photographs, slides, glass negatives, oral histories, manuscripts and letters, Illinois government documents, Federal government documents, postcards, posters, videos, newspapers, maps and other items.
Electronic Documents of Illinois
A repository of official publications of the Illinois state agencies which have been deposited in electronic form. It covers publications from the digital era. Publications in the collection can be browsed by agency or searched. Some agencies may also have their own digital collections.
CARLI Digital Collections
A repository for digital content created libraries in the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI). It contains materials on a wide variety of topics, including Illinois History.
Laws of Illinois
This web site includes links to digitized volumes of the Laws of Illinois, including both the public and private laws, from Territorial times to 1920 (a few volumes are missing). It also includes digitized indexes to the Laws from Territorial days to 1967.
A digital library that offers free universal access to books, movies & music, and over 150 billion archived web pages. The Archive contains over 15,000 titles related to Illinois and over 13,000 items related to the Civil War.
Papers of Abraham Lincoln
A digital collection of papers related to Abraham Lincoln, organized by the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum.
Abraham Lincoln Historical Digitization Project
A collection of historical materials from Lincoln's years in Illinois compiled by Northern Illinois University.