Browse By Subject
- Accountancy & Finance
- African American Studies
- Agriculture
- Art
- Biological Sciences
- Broadcasting
- Citing Sources
- Class Guides
- Communication
- Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Computer Science & Information Systems
- Curriculum & Instruction
- Databases
- Department Research Guides
- Dietetics, Fashion Merchandising & Hospitality
- Digital Skills
- Distance Learning, International Studies and Outreach
- Economics & Decision Sciences
- Educational & Interdisciplinary Studies
- Educational Leadership
- Engineering Technology
- English & Journalism
- Foreign Languages & Literature
- Geography
- Geology
- Government and Legal Resources
- Health Sciences
- History
- Instructional Design & Technology
- Kinesiology
- Law Enforcement & Justice Administration
- Management & Marketing
- Music
- Nursing
- Philosophy & Religious Studies
- Physics
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Recreation, Park & Tourism Administration
- Research
- Research and Writing
- Social Work
- Sociology & Anthropology
- Special Education
- Subject Guides
- Technology Tools
- Theatre & Dance
- Using the Library
- WESL
- Women's Studies
- Writing
Class Guides
AAS 281-Literature of the Black World (Boukari)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Session on how to located movie reviews.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Session on how to located movie reviews.
AAS Guides-Watkins-SP 12
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Guides for African American Studies Updated Spring 2012
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Guides for African American Studies Updated Spring 2012
AGRN 374 - Plant Disease Information Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides links to resources that can be used to research information about crop diseases. It includes indexes and databases, reference sources and links to government information on plant diseases.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides links to resources that can be used to research information about crop diseases. It includes indexes and databases, reference sources and links to government information on plant diseases.
ANSC415 - Beef Production
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide contains links to information sources that can be used for research on beef production
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide contains links to information sources that can be used for research on beef production
Biology 100 - Researching Science
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide contains links to information resources that can be used to research topics in the Sciences.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide contains links to information resources that can be used to research topics in the Sciences.
EIS 500
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2010
A guide to research in the field of Education, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2010
A guide to research in the field of Education, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Educational Leadership
Eng 180 - Rose
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2010
Guide to basic ideas and resources for developing opinion papers.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2010
Guide to basic ideas and resources for developing opinion papers.
Eng 180 Porter
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Basic information for doing the College Composition I research paper, including including information about (1) the databases available on the library website (2) types of sources, (3) evaluating sources.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Basic information for doing the College Composition I research paper, including including information about (1) the databases available on the library website (2) types of sources, (3) evaluating sources.
ENG 180-College Composition I (Runge)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library session to provide information for composition paper using peer reviewed and other materials.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library session to provide information for composition paper using peer reviewed and other materials.
ENG 280: English Composition II (Wort)
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
GEOG 110 - World Regional Geography
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
This guide provides information on resources that can be used to search for information on the World and countries of the World.
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
This guide provides information on resources that can be used to search for information on the World and countries of the World.
Geology 380 - Information Sources in Hydrology
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide provides links to information resources related to hydrology. It includes indexes that can be used to find books and maps, and links to government water agencies.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide provides links to information resources related to hydrology. It includes indexes that can be used to find books and maps, and links to government water agencies.
History 422G - Environmental History
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Information resources related to the history of the environment and environmental issues.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Information resources related to the history of the environment and environmental issues.
HS 250 Medical Terminology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
A guide focused on medical and terminology and how to use it to find and identify research case studies.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
A guide focused on medical and terminology and how to use it to find and identify research case studies.
RPTA 424g: Grant Writing, Fundraising and Volunteer Management in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
SOC 100 (Welch)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
How to find cost of living and expense information for the Macomb area.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
How to find cost of living and expense information for the Macomb area.