Jump To:
Finding Test and Survey Instruments @ WIU
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
How to locate educational and psychological tests and surveys to use for your research project.
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2011
How to locate educational and psychological tests and surveys to use for your research project.
Foreign Languages & Literature
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Growth in Electronic Reference
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
CARLI Public Services Working Group Site Visit Presentation / April 29, 2011
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
CARLI Public Services Working Group Site Visit Presentation / April 29, 2011
SOC 100 (Welch)
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
How to find cost of living and expense information for the Macomb area.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
How to find cost of living and expense information for the Macomb area.
Sociology & Anthropology
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Style Manual List for WIU Departments
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
List of preferred style manuals for WIU Departments.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
List of preferred style manuals for WIU Departments.
Types of Periodicals
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Distinguishing Scholarly from Non-scholarly Periodicals: A Checklist of Criteria
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Distinguishing Scholarly from Non-scholarly Periodicals: A Checklist of Criteria
Women's Studies
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Choosing your sources
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
With so much information available, it's hard to decide which sources to use. This guide will introduce you to the basics of evaluating your information sources.
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
With so much information available, it's hard to decide which sources to use. This guide will introduce you to the basics of evaluating your information sources.
Citation Builders
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
You don't need to create your citations from scratch! Use this guide to find out more.
- Last Updated May 2, 2012
You don't need to create your citations from scratch! Use this guide to find out more.
Citing your Sources
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide covers the basics of citing sources. Why do we cite? When should you cite? How should you do it? Find answers to these questions here.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide covers the basics of citing sources. Why do we cite? When should you cite? How should you do it? Find answers to these questions here.
Computer Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide lists key resources for getting started with computer sciences research.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide lists key resources for getting started with computer sciences research.
Curriculum and Instruction
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This subject guide identifies and defines standard information retrieval tools and resources for a specific subject. Each guide was created to provide information about each subject, as well as assist with research related to this subject.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This subject guide identifies and defines standard information retrieval tools and resources for a specific subject. Each guide was created to provide information about each subject, as well as assist with research related to this subject.
ENG 280: English Composition II (Wort)
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
English & Journalism
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Find a Journal
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will help you find full-text articles from a particular publication.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide will help you find full-text articles from a particular publication.
Library Research Basics
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide will help you understand the basic process of library research for a typical college paper.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide will help you understand the basic process of library research for a typical college paper.
Broadcasting
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2010
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2010
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Communication
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Communication Sciences & Disorders
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Physics
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define information resources for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define information resources for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
21st Century Literacy
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2010
Guide describing the areas, vision, organizations, and resources for developing 21st Century Literacy (21C) programs.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2010
Guide describing the areas, vision, organizations, and resources for developing 21st Century Literacy (21C) programs.
AAS 281-Literature of the Black World (Boukari)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Session on how to located movie reviews.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Session on how to located movie reviews.
AAS Guides-Watkins-SP 12
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Guides for African American Studies Updated Spring 2012
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Guides for African American Studies Updated Spring 2012
Citing Sources-Whys and Hows
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Brief guide on why and how we create citations and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Brief guide on why and how we create citations and bibliographies.
Doing Literature Reviews
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
A guide for doing literature reviews using the example of Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2012
A guide for doing literature reviews using the example of Recreation, Parks, and Tourism Administration
EIS 500
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2010
A guide to research in the field of Education, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Educational Leadership
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2010
A guide to research in the field of Education, Interdisciplinary Studies, and Educational Leadership
Eng 180 - Rose
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2010
Guide to basic ideas and resources for developing opinion papers.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2010
Guide to basic ideas and resources for developing opinion papers.
Eng 180 Porter
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Basic information for doing the College Composition I research paper, including including information about (1) the databases available on the library website (2) types of sources, (3) evaluating sources.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Basic information for doing the College Composition I research paper, including including information about (1) the databases available on the library website (2) types of sources, (3) evaluating sources.
ENG 180-College Composition I (Runge)
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library session to provide information for composition paper using peer reviewed and other materials.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Library session to provide information for composition paper using peer reviewed and other materials.
ENG 280: English Composition II (Wort)
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
HS 250 Medical Terminology
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
A guide focused on medical and terminology and how to use it to find and identify research case studies.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
A guide focused on medical and terminology and how to use it to find and identify research case studies.
LibGuides: Best Practice guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will help you find resources about best practices, tips, and tricks for designing guides.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will help you find resources about best practices, tips, and tricks for designing guides.
Scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2008
Scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals-How to tell them apart.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2008
Scholarly and non-scholarly periodicals-How to tell them apart.
Sociological Abstracts
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2008
A brief guide for using the Sociological Abstracts database.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2008
A brief guide for using the Sociological Abstracts database.
Sustainability Brownbaggers
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
WESL 030-Library Introduction
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Research guide for UP Integrated Skills and UP Research Writing.
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Research guide for UP Integrated Skills and UP Research Writing.
Illinois History
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
2009 - the Year of Science
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
This site concerning the re-introduction of science into policy-making will evolve throughout the year.
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2011
This site concerning the re-introduction of science into policy-making will evolve throughout the year.
Aging Resources
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2008
A Guide to Government and Legal Resources on Aging and the Elderly.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2008
A Guide to Government and Legal Resources on Aging and the Elderly.
Drug Legalization Debate
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2011
A Guide to Selected Government and Legal Information Available at WIU's Government, Legal, Spatial and Data Services Library.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2011
A Guide to Selected Government and Legal Information Available at WIU's Government, Legal, Spatial and Data Services Library.
Finding International Information
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This research guide includes major web and print resources.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This research guide includes major web and print resources.
Academic Search Premier
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Academic Search Premier is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 8,000 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 4500.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Academic Search Premier is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines. More than 8,000 journals are indexed and full text is provided for more than 4500.
Complex Pagination in Word 2010
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
How to do complex pagination using section breaks and delinking in Word 2010
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
How to do complex pagination using section breaks and delinking in Word 2010
Course Reserves
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This can sometimes be referred to as electronic reserves (ERes) and provide online access through a password protected web page to library materials placed on reserve by instructors for students enrolled in their courses.
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This can sometimes be referred to as electronic reserves (ERes) and provide online access through a password protected web page to library materials placed on reserve by instructors for students enrolled in their courses.
Do-It-Yourself Technology Tools
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
A variety of free digital tools on the web that will help promote exceptional e-learning.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
A variety of free digital tools on the web that will help promote exceptional e-learning.
Finding Media On the Web
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will assist you when finding royalty free and other media resources on the web.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
This guide will assist you when finding royalty free and other media resources on the web.
HTML5
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2010
This guide contains information about HTML5 and will serve as an introduction to this topic.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2010
This guide contains information about HTML5 and will serve as an introduction to this topic.
Interlibrary Loan
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide describes I-Share and Interlibrary Loan and how they work with other libraries statewide and worldwide to acquire (for WIU faculty, staff and students) items not found on Western Illinois University Library shelves.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide describes I-Share and Interlibrary Loan and how they work with other libraries statewide and worldwide to acquire (for WIU faculty, staff and students) items not found on Western Illinois University Library shelves.
LibGuides: Best Practice guide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will help you find resources about best practices, tips, and tricks for designing guides.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide will help you find resources about best practices, tips, and tricks for designing guides.
Library Catalog
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the library catalog, what they are, how they came to be, how they have changed, and how to use them to perform basic and advanced searches by title, author, subject heading, and keywords that search every record area.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the library catalog, what they are, how they came to be, how they have changed, and how to use them to perform basic and advanced searches by title, author, subject heading, and keywords that search every record area.
Library Help
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help you get started using the WIU libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide will help you get started using the WIU libraries.
My Account
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
With My Account you can track and store personal information about titles you have checked out from the WIU libraries or requested from I-Share. You can also find item due dates and request renewals.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
With My Account you can track and store personal information about titles you have checked out from the WIU libraries or requested from I-Share. You can also find item due dates and request renewals.
Off Campus Access
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide will assist you with accessing library tools and materials from off campus.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
This guide will assist you with accessing library tools and materials from off campus.
Simple Web Site Navigation
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide will provide helpful information for how to navigate and locate information within a consumer health web site. This guide using the health information site 'Medline Plus' as an example for locating health information.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
This guide will provide helpful information for how to navigate and locate information within a consumer health web site. This guide using the health information site 'Medline Plus' as an example for locating health information.
Sustainability Brownbaggers
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
Teaching in the Cloud (On a shoestring budget)
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This session will focus on the integration of "Cloud Computing" applications. We will cover tools such as: Dropbox, Typewith.me, Diigo, Zotero, Wordle, Jing and Poll Everywhere.
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
This session will focus on the integration of "Cloud Computing" applications. We will cover tools such as: Dropbox, Typewith.me, Diigo, Zotero, Wordle, Jing and Poll Everywhere.
Illinois History
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
Instructional Design & Technology
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Social Work
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2010
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jul 23, 2010
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Engineering Technology
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Graphic Communication Resources at WIU Libraries
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
WIU Libraries' resources for the Graphic Communication Program of the Engineering Technology Department
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
WIU Libraries' resources for the Graphic Communication Program of the Engineering Technology Department
Law Enforcement and Justice Administration
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Government and Legal Information Unit Links, Specialized Databases, Government Agencies, Specialized Publications, and 2-page Hot Topic Guides related to Law Enforcement, Justice Administration, Legal Reference, and Crime Statistics
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Government and Legal Information Unit Links, Specialized Databases, Government Agencies, Specialized Publications, and 2-page Hot Topic Guides related to Law Enforcement, Justice Administration, Legal Reference, and Crime Statistics
Health Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Kinesiology
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Nov 13, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Dr. Linda Godwin presents Life in Low Earth Orbit
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
This guide is an educational supplement to the lecture given by Dr. Linda Godwin, retired NASA astronaut, on Wednesday, March 7, 2012.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
This guide is an educational supplement to the lecture given by Dr. Linda Godwin, retired NASA astronaut, on Wednesday, March 7, 2012.
Let's Talk About It: Making Sense of the American Civil War
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Western Illinois University Libraries is one of 65 libraries nationwide receiving grants to host the series developed by the American Library Association and the National Endowment for the Humanities.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Western Illinois University Libraries is one of 65 libraries nationwide receiving grants to host the series developed by the American Library Association and the National Endowment for the Humanities.
Monmouth/Roseville High School
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you with your research paper.
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
This guide is designed to help you with your research paper.
Art
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Growth in Electronic Reference
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
CARLI Public Services Working Group Site Visit Presentation / April 29, 2011
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
CARLI Public Services Working Group Site Visit Presentation / April 29, 2011
Management & Marketing
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide identifies some standard MGT, MKTG, and SCM resources available at the WIU Libraries and beyond. The guide is a work in progress, so I welcome suggestions regarding content, organization, or presentation.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide identifies some standard MGT, MKTG, and SCM resources available at the WIU Libraries and beyond. The guide is a work in progress, so I welcome suggestions regarding content, organization, or presentation.
African American Studies
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Citing Bibliographic Sources: APA
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
An introduction to the most popular guide for the social sciences.
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2011
An introduction to the most popular guide for the social sciences.
Citing Bibliographic Sources: Chicago
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
A Popular Style Manual in the Humanities
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2011
A Popular Style Manual in the Humanities
Citing Bibliographic Sources: MLA
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2010
The Recommended Style Manual for English Majors
- Last Updated Aug 24, 2010
The Recommended Style Manual for English Majors
Dietetics, Fashion Merchandising & Hospitality
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
History Department Guide
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Instructional Design & Technology
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jun 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Recreation, Park & Tourism Administration
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
RPTA 424g: Grant Writing, Fundraising and Volunteer Management in Leisure Services
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
Special Education
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Complex Pagination in Word 2010
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
How to do complex pagination using section breaks and delinking in Word 2010
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
How to do complex pagination using section breaks and delinking in Word 2010
ENG 280: English Composition II (Wort)
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
This guide provides links information to help students prepare for their first paper this semester.
English & Journalism
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Persistent Links to Searches and / or Articles in Lexis Nexis
- Last Updated May 17, 2010
How to create persistent links to searches in Lexis Nexis
- Last Updated May 17, 2010
How to create persistent links to searches in Lexis Nexis
Political Science
- Last Updated May 3, 2010
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated May 3, 2010
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Using Lexis Nexis To Search for Newspaper Articles Part 1
- Last Updated May 12, 2008
Using Lexis Nexis to search for newspaper articles.
- Last Updated May 12, 2008
Using Lexis Nexis to search for newspaper articles.
Copyright Resources at WIU
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide focuses on resources regarding copyright, fair use, and the TEACH Act. Also included are case scenarios. This guide was created by Peggy West (Center for Innovation in Teaching and Research) and Andrea Falcone (University Libraries).
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide focuses on resources regarding copyright, fair use, and the TEACH Act. Also included are case scenarios. This guide was created by Peggy West (Center for Innovation in Teaching and Research) and Andrea Falcone (University Libraries).
Agriculture
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide contains links to resources for Western Illinois University students, faculty and staff looking for information related to agriculture. It contains links to library and other resources related to all aspects of agriculture.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide contains links to resources for Western Illinois University students, faculty and staff looking for information related to agriculture. It contains links to library and other resources related to all aspects of agriculture.
AGRN 374 - Plant Disease Information Guide
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides links to resources that can be used to research information about crop diseases. It includes indexes and databases, reference sources and links to government information on plant diseases.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides links to resources that can be used to research information about crop diseases. It includes indexes and databases, reference sources and links to government information on plant diseases.
ANSC415 - Beef Production
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide contains links to information sources that can be used for research on beef production
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide contains links to information sources that can be used for research on beef production
Art of Mapping: Maps as Art
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This guide contains links to the maps shown in the Art of Maps: Maps as Art talk by Linda Zellmer
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
This guide contains links to the maps shown in the Art of Maps: Maps as Art talk by Linda Zellmer
Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define standard information retrieval tools for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Biology 100 - Researching Science
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide contains links to information resources that can be used to research topics in the Sciences.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide contains links to information resources that can be used to research topics in the Sciences.
Confined Animal Feeding Operations
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Information resources on confined (concentrated) animal feeding operations and factory farming.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Information resources on confined (concentrated) animal feeding operations and factory farming.
Finding Place Name Information
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
This guide contains links to online gazetteers and atlases that can be used to find information on the places and their location. It contains links to resources on the United States, individual states, countries and the World.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
This guide contains links to online gazetteers and atlases that can be used to find information on the places and their location. It contains links to resources on the United States, individual states, countries and the World.
GEOG 110 - World Regional Geography
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
This guide provides information on resources that can be used to search for information on the World and countries of the World.
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2012
This guide provides information on resources that can be used to search for information on the World and countries of the World.
Geography
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
This guide contains links to information sources related to all aspects of the geography for Western Illinois University students, faculty and staff. In order to assist with research related to geography, this guide will grow and change as needed.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
This guide contains links to information sources related to all aspects of the geography for Western Illinois University students, faculty and staff. In order to assist with research related to geography, this guide will grow and change as needed.
Geology
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide contains links to resources for Western Illinois University students, faculty and staff looking for geoscience information. It contains links to library and other resources related to all aspects of the geosciences.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide contains links to resources for Western Illinois University students, faculty and staff looking for geoscience information. It contains links to library and other resources related to all aspects of the geosciences.
Geology 380 - Information Sources in Hydrology
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide provides links to information resources related to hydrology. It includes indexes that can be used to find books and maps, and links to government water agencies.
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
This guide provides links to information resources related to hydrology. It includes indexes that can be used to find books and maps, and links to government water agencies.
Getting Published: Choosing and Evaluating Journals
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide provides information on choosing and evaluating journals for possible publication.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide provides information on choosing and evaluating journals for possible publication.
History 422G - Environmental History
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Information resources related to the history of the environment and environmental issues.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Information resources related to the history of the environment and environmental issues.
Illinois History
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
This guide provides information on library resources that can be used to research topics related to Illinois History.
Information on Sustainability
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide provides information on Library resources related to sustainability.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide provides information on Library resources related to sustainability.
Looking for Lincoln
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This is a guide to finding information on Abraham Lincoln. It includes information on how to find books, journal articles, links to digital collections in Illinois and the U.S., U.S. Government Publications, Educational Resources and a list Lincoln books.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This is a guide to finding information on Abraham Lincoln. It includes information on how to find books, journal articles, links to digital collections in Illinois and the U.S., U.S. Government Publications, Educational Resources and a list Lincoln books.
Physics
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define information resources for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Department Research Guides identify and define information resources for a specific department. Each guide was created and is maintained by the library liaison for that department. We encourage you to recommend resources for the guides.
Redistricting in Illinois
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide provides links to information on 2011 redistricting activities in Illinois.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide provides links to information on 2011 redistricting activities in Illinois.
Social Justice and Diversity
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
This guide provides links to resources that can be used to find information about social policies and their impacts.
- Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
This guide provides links to resources that can be used to find information about social policies and their impacts.
Sustainability Brownbaggers
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The Illinois Institute for Rural Affairs (IIRA), housed at Western Illinois University, will once again sponsor a series of Sustainability Brownbaggers lunch-time conversation events.
The Civil War
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide contains links to resources related to the U.S. Civil War and Illinois during the Civil War. It contains information on finding books, articles and government publications on the War and information on Civil War related Digital Collections.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide contains links to resources related to the U.S. Civil War and Illinois during the Civil War. It contains information on finding books, articles and government publications on the War and information on Civil War related Digital Collections.
Using American Factfinder
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to using American FactFinder 2, the Census Bureau's data access system.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
This is a guide to using American FactFinder 2, the Census Bureau's data access system.